Celebration of Scholarships
Seymour Goldberg Memorial Fund

Scholarship History

Dr. David Lay and Dr. Benjamin Goldberg established the Seymour Goldberg Memorial Fund in 2010 to provide prizes for winners of the Spotlight Award in the Department of Mathematics. This fund was created in honor of Seymour Goldberg, a mathematician and university professor from 1962 until his retirement in 1999.

University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742, USA / Phone 301.405.0039
Copyright 2015 University of Maryland
Contact us with comments, questions and feedback